Drink Here: Now Boarding in West Hollywood

20160203_225243

If you follow gogafa, then you’re familiar with my love-hate relationship with flying. I am not too keen on the whole being stuck in a plane for hours on end, but I’ve always held a fascination for airports and the whole experience.

Well hallelujah, I found a spot that spares me the anxiety of flying while giving me the feeling of being a jet setter. I like thematic bars, and Now Boarding in West Hollywood brings patrons back to the golden age of travel; the age when people took time to dress up in more than hoodies and sweats for their flights.

The drink menu looks like the safety brochures you find tucked behind your airline seat and the bartenders are dressed like pilots. The whole place looks like a retro-airline lounge. There is a DJ and an overall cool vibe that you should definitely check out when you are in Los Angeles.

20160203_225151

Now Boarding

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

