Fashionably Conscious

20160418_191334-02Awareness of your own mind is consciousness. Radiating happiness isn’t only external it is mutually internal; beauty is evoked in being at peace with yourself and others.  After losing a chosen one, I contemplated, I meditated, I reflected on every aspect of myself. Confronting the ego is complicated.  It’s accepting failures, letting go of pride-accepting that something inside you needs to change drastically. During that time of awakening, I absorbed and released every emotion I could feel. Millions of questions swirled in my head back then. It was like I was running through traffic in the rain with no shoes; numb to the gravel indenting the soles of my feet, fearless to the traffic that was surrounding me. I could only utter the words: How could anyone be so heartless? That was then…

Love is a paradox. It is the strangest and greatest emotion we feel as humans. So why do many fail at it? I really don’t know. I’m not a clinical researcher on the subject. However, from my experience it takes both partners to be on the same page, that no matter what, no matter how difficult life will get, there is trust in your established connection and in your invested bond of each other. But, this is nothing-nothing-without knowing what is true and what is false within you.

Robert Heinlein’s novel Stranger in a Strange Land says: “Love is that condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.”

If you lost your path, it’s okay. Losing your path is a thread in the fabric of life; don’t sew your whole journey with that one thread. Find happiness, find passion, find it in yourself because it is the most rewarding feeling to feel free.

Be Happy Humans…

 

Leave a Reply

